Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Local Government

Board of Commissioners

The Hopewell Township Board of Commissioners is an elected body comprised of five members.

Each board member is elected for a term of four (4) years. Our Board of Commissioners has primary responsibility for establishing overarching goals for community development and preparing annual budgets to ensure sound fiscal management. The board conducts regular workshops and business meetings to propose and adopt resolutions and ordinances (laws), hire supporting staff members to oversee and provide essential services, and set tax rates to fund established objectives.

The Hopewell Township Board of Commissioners stated mission: To develop visionary goals to advance our mission and seek opportunities for development that will move Hopewell Township progressively forward.

Richard Bufalini, President

Joe Kusnir, Vice President

Nickolas DiPietro, Commissioner

Barbara Michna, Commissioner

Kara Rubino, Commissioner

Township Management

Day-to-day operations within Hopewell Township are overseen by our Township Manager (Jamie Yurcina), supporting staff members and various boards, committees and departments that provide specific services to the community. These include: